Appleby Magna v Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 15's B on Wed 15 May 2013 at 18:00
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Lost by 15 runs

Match report Well we were blessed with a rain free evening with the match able to start as planned. Will Cockerill won the toss and put Appleby Magna in to bat. Iain Corrie opened the bowling and struck with his fourth ball with the batsman holding out to mid-off with Tom Henson taking a good catch, the first of three good catches he took in the innings. Iain Corrie struck again with Tom Henson once more taking the catch sending the batsman on his way. Apple Magna got their heads down and were starting to score at a steady pace. After a change of bowling George B-S (Biffer) took the ball and ripped through the middle order, as well as the remaining Appleby Magna opener, with some excellent bowling and ending with figures of 6 for 14. Appleby Magna ended up on 84 all out with Iain Corrie taking the final wicket, his third of the evening.
Kegworth started at a steady pace and were on track after four overs. However the bowling attack improved and runs were difficult to score through out the remainder of the innings. That said Kegworth managed to reach 69 for the loss of 3 wkts from the allotted 20 overs. Special mention whilst batting goes to Henry Jones who top scored with 9 not out and for carrying on despite being struck whilst facing quick bowling. Man of the Match George B-S for his excellent bowling performance...well done.

Appleby Magna Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
2nb 4w 3b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
84 (19.0 overs)
L Humphrey b  Bakewell-Smith 35
Dean ct  Henson bowled Corrie 1
Rutter ct  Henson bowled Corrie 10
Hughes lbw  Bakewell-Smith 5
Swan b  Bakewell-Smith 0
Cooper b  Bakewell-Smith 4
Pickering run out  Henson 0
Spalten ct  Henson bowled Bakewell-Smith 0
Vero Not Out  14
J Humphrey st  Jones Bowled Bakewell-Smith 0
Mooney b  Corrie 1

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 15's B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Iain Corrie4.001234.003.00
Tom Henson3.001400.004.67
Benjamin O'Neill2.001400.007.00
Will Cockerill2.001000.005.00
George Bakewell-Smith4.001462.333.50
Joseph Hampson2.00900.004.50
Elliot Turner2.00700.003.50

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 15's B Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
7nb 27w 7b 2lb 
for 3 wickets

(20.0 overs)
George Jones ct  Swan bowled Vero 8 1
Guy Lorraine b  Mooney 2
Callum Horvath Run out  4
Henry Jones Not Out  9
George Bakewell-Smith Not Out  3
Benjamin O'Neill  
Joseph Hampson  
Tom Henson   3 1
Elliot Turner  
Will Cockerill  
Iain Corrie  

Appleby Magna Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

  • Umpire :
    Andrew Smith
  • Scorer :
    Volunteer Required