Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 15's B v Barrow Town A on Tue 29 May 2012 at 18:00
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Lost by 6 wickets

Match report A great match that ultimately became a tale of what could have been.

We won the toss and batted first, and at 59 for 2 off 10 overs we should have posted 120-130. Our inning spluttered in the latter stages though, and in th eend we managed 112 for 7 off 20. Still a defendable target. Of our top 5, it seemed that they all got started but then lost their wicket. Tim top scored with 38, which was a tremendous effort given that he was really suffering with illness.

When we bowled, Barrow stayed with the required rate all through their innings. In the end, too many wides, and a few misfields really hurt us when Barrow reached their total with 2 balls to spare.

Despite defeat, we can take a lot form our young team pushing a strong Barrow Town team all the way.

Man of the match was Tim Berridge, for scoring 38 and captaining well despite being very ill.

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 15's B Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 11w 5b  
for 7 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Sam Wildgust Run out  11 18 61.11
George Jones Caught  14 19 3 73.68 1
Timmy Berridge Stumped  38 20 5 190.0
Joshua Faulks Bowled  15 11 136.36
Mitchell Williams Caught  4 5 80.0
Benjamin O'Neill Run out  3 5 60.0
Tom Waterfield Run out  4 8 50.0
Lewis Griggs Not Out  3 10 30.0
Myles Faulks Not Out  2 7 28.57
Anthony Berridge  
Will Cockerill  

Barrow Town A Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Barrow Town A Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 17w 1b 2lb 
for 4 wickets
113 (19.4 overs)
Knightingale b Cockerill 23
Shaw ct Jones bowled Williams 3
Pole lbw J Faulks 4
Wright Not Out  35
Brown b M Faulks 12
Shelton Not Out  14

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 15's B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Mitchell Williams4.0017117.004.25
Joshua Faulks4.0022122.005.50
Will Cockerill2.0011111.005.50
Myles Faulks4.0018118.004.50
Timmy Berridge2.402300.008.63
Lewis Griggs2.001400.007.00
Anthony Berridge1.00500.005.00

  • Umpire :
    Nigel Bristowe
  • Scorer :
    Louise Jones