Long Whatton v Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B on Sun 15 May 2011 at 10:00am
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Lost By 7 wickets

Match report Kegworth travelled to Long Whatton for a friendly on what turned out to be a very wet and chilly morning. Kegworth lost the toss and Long Whatton chose to bat. Long Whatton started strongly and despite some good bowling and three wickets from Tejas Chandrasekar, Dan Lewis-Roberts and George Bakewell-Smith, Kegworth were unable to stop Long Whatton clocking up the runs.

The rain continued as Kegworth came out to bat. Arjan Chandrasekar was unlucky to be bowled on the first ball, swiftly followed by Guy Lorraine for 1, George Lacey for 0 and Harry Danzey for 2. Joe Hampson started to get a partnership going with George Jones and ran well but despite this was bowled for 0. George Bakewell-Smith was also unable to get a run despite running a bye. Ben O'Neil was running well with Jones until an overthrow and a call to run from Jones led to a run out. Tejas Chandrasker scored 2, Dan Lewis-Roberts 0 and Srihari 2 with the innings finishing on 19.3 overs. George Jones was not out for 21 having batted the whole innings.

Despite the score line, Kegowrth did well to almost finish the innings against a strong Long Whatton side with several County players in their team. Man of the match was awarded to George Jones for his batting performance.

Long Whatton Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 3 wickets
146 (0.0 overs)
A. Roughton Retired Not Out  26
C. Scottorn b  Tejas Chandrasekar 24
J.Dyer b  Dan Lewis-Roberts 5
D. Evans b  George Bakewell-Smith 14
G. Fieldhouse Retired Not Out  27
C.Livesy Not Out  11
C. Lallo Not Out  9

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Joseph Hampson4.002600.006.50
Tejas Chandrasekar4.0015115.003.75
Benjamin O'Neill4.003900.009.75
Dan Lewis-Roberts3.0027127.009.00
George Bakewell-Smith3.0018118.006.00
A.N. Other2.001200.006.00

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
George Jones Not Out  21
Arjun Chandrasekar b  Tyler 0
Guy Lorraine b  Tyler 1
George Lacey b  Thompson 0
Harry Danzey st  Fieldhouse 2
Joseph Hampson b  Fieldhouse 0
George Bakewell-Smith ct  b Fieldhouse c Thompson 0
Benjamin O'Neill run out  b Scottorn 1
Tejas Chandrasekar b  Roughton 2
Dan Lewis-Roberts b  Roughton 0
A.N. Other b  Livesy 2

Long Whatton Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Louise Jones