Grace Dieu Park v Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's on Sun 03 Jul 2011 at 10:00am
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Won by 94 runs

Match report A comfortable victory, against a young Gracedieu team.

Winning the toss and deciding to bat we raced to 145 for 4 at the close of our innings with Tim Berridge, Josh Faulks, Alex Davies and Jacob Consterdine all retiring. If a few of our middle and lower order batsmen had run harder and taken the field on we would probably have reached 160-170.

When we bowled, we took regular wickets shared among all the bowlers with Lewis Griggs, Josh Faulks and Mitch Moseley all taking 2 each. If we had held our catches we would have dismissed Gracedieu for at less than 40. In fact, we gave them 28 of their 54 runs in extras. Man of the match, for another great middle order innings, was Alex Davies, who was presented with his trophy by Theo, our official mascot.

We have three games this week, against Thrumpton, Anstey and Newtown Linford. All of these games are winnable, but all will be tough. Ironing out these running and fieling/bowling issues is critical to our continued success.

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 5 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Timmy Berridge Not Out  25
Joshua Faulks Not Out  26
Tom Waterfield Lbw  3
Alex Davies Not Out  25
Harry Lawson Not Out  9 2
Jacob Consterdine Not Out  25
Mitchell Moseley Bowled  4
Mitchell Williams Bowled  5 1
Lewis Griggs Lbw  1 1
Will Cockerill Run out  3
Benjamin O'Neill  

Grace Dieu Park Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Grace Dieu Park Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
54 (0.0 overs)
Morley b Williams 2
Watson lbw Griggs 7
Clarke b Cockerill 0
Booth b Griggs 0
Toon run out Williams 1
Richardson Not Out  5
Worrall b Faulks 1
Bancroft ct Lawson, Bowled Faulks 0
Jones b Moseley 0
Hodgman ct Griggs, Bowled Moseley 2
Stanyard ct Lawson, Bowled Berridge 8

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Mitchell Williams2.00818.004.00
Will Cockerill3.00818.002.67
Lewis Griggs3.00924.503.00
Benjamin O'Neill2.01400.002.00
Joshua Faulks2.00422.002.00
Mitchell Moseley2.00522.502.50
Timmy Berridge1.0011111.0011.00

  • Umpire :
    Jan Waterfield
  • Scorer :
    Sean O'Neill