Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B v Loughborough Greenfields on Sun 14 Aug 2011 at 10:00am
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Won by 10 wickets!

Match report Kegworth hosted joint bottom of the table Loughborough Greenfields in their last game of the season, with both teams hoping for that elusive win. Kegworth won the toss and chose to field. Will Cockerill opened the bowling with a maiden and a run out from George Bakewell-Smith. Anthony Berridge took the second wicket in the second over with brilliant one handed, running backwards catch from George Bakewell-Smith.In Cockerills 3rd over he bowled two batsmen out. Oliver Grimshaw did not take any wickets but managed to keep it 9 runs from his three overs. Jacob Consterdine took two wickets in his first 2 overs with Bakewell-Smith also taking a maiden wicket in his second over. Joe Hampson took a wicket in each of his 2 overs, one of which saw Cockerill take a catch. Ben O'Neill bowled a maiden over. Guy Lorraine was doing some quick running and backing up in the outfield, with George Jones behind the wicket and only having 1 bye. Harry Danzey and George Lacey were also strong in the field, running, supporting and backing up. Greenfields were hanging on with Henry Jones going in at number 11 for them and scoring 2 before Bakewell-Smith took his second catch of the game to see Greenfields all out for 61 off 19.2 overs.

George Jones and Ben O'Neill opened the batting for Kegworth and after a cautious start, soon started clocking up the runs. Both were not out and achieved the required 62 in 11 overs to give Kegworth their first win of the season and ensure we do not finish bottom of the league.

Today's game showed the improvement of all players, the fielding was very good, with positive encouragement, 2 or 3 going for catches and good backing up. It is impossible to pick a man of the match today as they all deserve it. Well done, here is to next season!

Loughborough Greenfields Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
61 (0.0 overs)
James ct  c. George Bakewell-Smith b Anthony Berridge 1
Alfie run out  r/o George Bakewell-Smith 0
Kyle b  b Jacob Consterdine 15
Tom b  b Will Cockerill 5
George b  b Will Cockerill 0
Bilal b  b Jacob Consterdine 2
Callum b  b George Bakewell-Smith 2
Jack ct  c Will Cockerill b Joe Hampson 9
Sonny lbw  b Joe Hampson 5
Michael Not Out  1
Henry Jones ct  c George Bakewell-Smith b Anthony Berridge 2

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Will Cockerill4.011025.002.50
Anthony Berridge3.201226.003.60
Oliver Grimshaw3.00900.003.00
Jacob Consterdine3.00824.002.67
George Bakewell-Smith3.0112112.004.00
Joseph Hampson2.00824.004.00
Benjamin O'Neill1.01000.000.00

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 0 wickets

(0.0 overs)
George Jones Not Out  17
Benjamin O'Neill Not Out  21
George Bakewell-Smith   2 1
Will Cockerill   1
Jacob Consterdine  
Harry Danzey  
Guy Lorraine  
Oliver Grimshaw  
Joseph Hampson  
Anthony Berridge  
George Lacey  

Loughborough Greenfields Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

  • Umpire :
    Nigel Bristow
  • Scorer :
    Louise Jones