Ibstock Town v Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B on Sun 31 Jul 2011 at 10:00am
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Lost by 42 runs

Match report Kegworth travelled to Ibstock and this game saw many of the regular team away and many just returning from holidays. On a very dry outfield Kegworth bowled first and despite some good bowling from all Ibstock were clocking up the runs and had 3 players retire on 25 or more. George Bakewell-Smith was the only bowler to break their stride taking 2 much needed wickets in the form of bowling their number 3 and George Lacey then taking a very fine catch to give George B-S his second. Guy Lorraine was behind the stumps today with George Jones bowling a maiden over and Anthony Berridge bowling 4 overs for 13.

Ibstocks score of 140 was always going to be a hard task, but Kegworth came out fighting. George Lacey defended his wicket well and lasted until the 8th over scoring 2 runs and running byes. Guy Lorraine hit a superb 4 before being bowled. Henry Jones ran byes but hesitation on a second run between him and George Lacey saw him run out for nothing. Mitch Moseley came in and steadied Kegworth scoring 27 from 21 balls before retiring. Ben O'Neill was unfortunate with his run out but scored 2 from 7 balls. Will Cockerill scored 1 before being caught and bowled. Timmy Berridge was not out on 21 and batted with George Bakwell-Smith who scored 5 including a lovely 4 before being caught on his 6th ball. Anthony Berridge partnered Timmy well to see out the innings with 1 not out.

Despite not winning, all the boys can take away many positives from this match as they all achieved some personal triumphs. Man of the match this week was awarded to George Bakewell-Smith who was the only bowler to take wickets and who had probably his best bowl of the season and for a solid performance with his bat.

Ibstock Town Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 2 wickets
140 (0.0 overs)
J.Gamble Retired Not Out  25
K.Preston Retired Not Out  27
L.Smith b  b. George Bakewell-Smith 11
C.Grewcock Retired Not Out  25
M.Seaman ct  c. George Lacey b. George Bakewell-Smith 16
P. Worthington Not Out  4
T. Holyland Not Out  5

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Will Cockerill4.003500.008.75
Anthony Berridge4.001300.003.25
George Jones3.011300.004.33
Benjamin O'Neill3.002200.007.33
Mitchell Moseley3.002800.009.33
George Bakewell-Smith3.0021210.507.00

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 7 wickets

(0.0 overs)
George Lacey b  b. Seaman 2 1
George Jones b  b. Grewcock 6
Guy Lorraine b  b. Preston 4
Henry Jones run out  r/o Clare 0
Mitchell Moseley Retired Not Out  27
Benjamin O'Neill run out  r/o 2
Will Cockerill ct  c&b Gamble 1
Timmy Berridge Not Out  21
George Bakewell-Smith ct  c. Holyland b. Facey 5
Anthony Berridge Not Out  1
A.N. Other  

Ibstock Town Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Louise Jones