Loughborough Carillon v Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B on Sun 29 May 2011 at 10:00am
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Lost by 77 runs

Match report Carillon batted first with both Will Cockerill and Joe Hampson having maiden first overs. Cockerill took the first wicket soon followed by Hampson. Kegworth were then knocked for many fours with three batters retiring on their 25+. Cockerill took his second wicket and a run out (not sure who -if you want to claim please let us know) saw the innings finish on 146 for 4.

At the start of Kegworth's innings Arjan Chandrasekar was nearly given as a run out for stepping out of the crease before the ball was bowled. After a discussion between the umpires and managers it was decided to give him a warning. George Jones opened the innings with Arjan and retired on 28. Guy Lorraine faced more balls scoring 1 before being run out. Joe Hampson was bowled for 1. George Lacey scored 3 and was unlucky not to score more as he was striking the ball well before being bowled. George Bakewell-Smith also got 1 before being bowled. Tejas faced some good bowling and managed 2 runs before being caught. Will Cockerill scored 11 with a boundary and three 2's before being caught. Ben O'Neill scored 5 including a boundary before being bowled. Dan Lewis-Roberts was 2 not out and Jamie Shore came in ran a bye but was not out for 0.

Despite the loss, it was a match that showed many improvements. All batted and were able to get on the score sheet; for some dispelling those demons of previous weeks or increasing their previous totals. George Jones was pleased to get his first retirement, George Lacey and Ben O'Neil getting their highest score of the season, George B-S getting on the score sheet and Will Cockerill getting his highest score of the season.

Man of the match was awarded to Will Cockerill for an outstanding bowl and very good batting performance.

Loughborough Carillon Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 4 wickets
146 (0.0 overs)
D. Patel b  b Hampson 2
A. Patel b  b Cockerill 7
D. Freeman-Langford Retired Not Out  26
C. Faulkner-Turner Retired Not Out  28
T. Greetham Retired Not Out  25
G. Relf run out  r/o 6
R. Evans b  b Cockerill 0
A. Middleton Not Out  1

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Will Cockerill4.02723.501.75
Joseph Hampson4.0119119.004.75
Tejas Chandrasekar2.001600.008.00
Dan Lewis-Roberts2.001900.009.50
Benjamin O'Neill2.002500.0012.50
Jamie Shore2.002200.0011.00
George Bakewell-Smith2.002200.0011.00
George Lacey1.001000.0010.00

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 8 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Arjun Chandrasekar run out  r/o Tom Greetham 1
George Jones retired not out  Retired 28
Guy Lorraine run out  r/o Tom Greetham 1
Joseph Hampson b  Middleton 1
George Lacey b  Freeman-Langford 3
George Bakewell-Smith b  A. Patel 1
Tejas Chandrasekar ct  b Faulkner-Turner c A.Patel 2
Will Cockerill ct  b Relf c R. Evans 11
Benjamin O'Neill b  Relf 5
Dan Lewis-Roberts Not Out  2
Jamie Shore Not Out  0

Loughborough Carillon Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
A. Patel3.0013113.004.33
D. Patel3.001300.004.33

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Louise Jones