Grace Dieu Park v Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B on Sun 08 May 2011 at 10:00am
Kegworth Town Cricket Club Lost by 9 wickets

Match report Kegworth won the toss and chose to bat first. The opening batting pair of George Jones and Arjan Chandrasekar defended their wicket well but struggled on a dampe outfield to get the run rate going in the early overs. It wasn't until the the 8th over when after a discussion the batters decided to push the runs and put pressure on the opposition. Jones took a chance to run but was run out for 11. Chandrasekar remained in for the full 20 overs accompanied by Guy Lorraine who also suffered a run out for 1, Tom Henson who was bowled for 5 after scoring Kegworth's only 4. Ben O'Neil finished Kegworth's innings with 3 not out.

With a relatively low score to defend it was imperative that Kegworth restricted the opposition in the early overs, this was achieved by Henson (8 from 4)and Will Cockerill who bowled 2 maiden overs, with only 1 run taken. The other bowlers tried hard to keep the run rate low. Henry Jones was the only bowler to claim a wicket but in the 18th over Grace Dieu finished the innings with a four to win by 9 wickets.

Man of the match was awarded to Will Cockerill for his excellent bowling.

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 3 wickets

(0.0 overs)
George Jones Run out  11
Arjun Chandrasekar Not Out  20
Guy Lorraine Run out  1
Tom Henson b Stanyard 5
Benjamin O'Neill Not Out  3
Tejas Chandrasekar  
Dan Lewis-Roberts  
Jamie Shore  
Will Cockerill  
Henry Jones  
Joseph Hampson  

Grace Dieu Park Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Grace Dieu Park Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 1 wickets
71 (0.0 overs)
Morley Not Out  18
Watson b b Henry Jones 19
Booth Not Out  4

Kegworth Town Cricket Club Under 13's B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tom Henson3.41800.002.18
Will Cockerill3.02100.000.33
Jamie Shore1.001000.0010.00
Joseph Hampson4.001100.002.75
Benjamin O'Neill1.00600.006.00
Tejas Chandrasekar2.001100.005.50
Henry Jones2.0012112.006.00
Dan Lewis-Roberts1.00700.007.00

  • Umpire :
    Nigel Bristowe
  • Scorer :
    Colin Jones